this is what happens when I don’t pay attention to my 13-year-old daughter

absent-minded??  or in the writing flow!!

IMG_3972

I have hardly been on “social media” at all…quite frankly it’s overwhelming to me, and my 13-year-old daughter has NOT been neglected–don’t listen to what she says.

So, I was writing a blog, which I hadn’t done for a while.  During this time, I’m not sure how, my daughter painted green nail polish over my pink toe nail polish…I know, what!!?!  I must have been writing a really good blog!!  you should probably read it 😉  and I didn’t even notice until she told me.  She couldn’t paint the last three nails on my left foot because I was sitting on them…and even now I’m writing this and she was painting my nails and I still didn’t notice…they definitely have many nice layers…red, pink, green, purple, yellow, at least that’s what I’m told.  Now, this is something I did to my husband –then boyfriend–in college…but in my defense, he did fall asleep on me.  So, the moral of the story is choose wisely what college stories you choose to share with your children and when you’re writing a blog always know what your 13-year-old daughter is doing.

IMG_3974

mischievous stinker or evil genius?

Blessings!***

Leave a comment