choose a lane, like choose a lane and be happy with your choice because you chose it!

you might not even realize at first that you’ve chosen a path of joy!

IMG_3137

I wish I had a photo of my toll booth dude but I don’t.

A couple days ago, my family and I were driving and came to a toll booth.  I chose a lane and then proceeded to watch the cars in the lane next to me fly by.  What?!  I knew it was hit and miss when you choose a lane with an RV but, you know, they count as like 3 cars!  So, I watched as the RV didn’t move and remained there and remained there, so I figured he wasn’t expecting the toll booth and didn’t have his money ready quickly.  And, then he was still there.  So, I figured, maybe he’s asking for directions….and then he was still there…what!!?  C’mon!  Let’s get going!  How did I choose the wrong line?  (–because we all know that’s not possible–there are no wrong choices.  So, fine. I’ll wait and be patient-umm-ish)  And each car slooooowly went through.

And then when the car in front of me pulled up, I could see this 20?-something-year-old dude with long black hair and gold chains rockin’ out!   “Oh!  I immediately thought, I choose joy!  I chose the joyful line!”  And when I got up next to him, I looked at him rockin’ out and said to him, “Right on!” and he put his fist out and I fist bumped him and exploded mine and started to drive forward, conscious of everyone waiting behind me…and he said “wait, one more time!” and put his fist out but I’d already started driving forward and I said, “sorry!”—so here’s a fist bump for you, happy dude!  And “Thanks!”

Blessings!***

IMG_3971

Leave a Reply

