yummy easy (gluten-free!) banana muffins

photo-96

(yummy banana muffins–hmm, sorry it’s a little blurry, um, I was running with my iphone to try and get a picture before the muffins were all eaten and they’re all younger and faster than I am)

We’ve made this recipe many times and technically they are “Banana-Macadamia Nut Muffins” from www.epicurious.com but my daughter doesn’t like nuts so I don’t add them.  I make them according to the recipe but switch out the flour for Mama’s Coconut Flour Blend and I cook them for 19-20 minutes.  I also add a streusel mix of some butter, brown sugar, and cinnamon on top of the muffins before I bake them.  They are very good fresh out of the oven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream–even those in the family who do not like “gluten-free” loved them.  Even the next day they are still moist and not crumbly.

Leave a Reply

