what if for today (and from now through the new year)…

photo

(photo:  San Francisco Botanical Gardens)

What if for today (and from now on through the new year) you live from Louise Hay’s affirmations of “All is well.  Everything is working out for my highest good.  Out of this situation only good will come.  I am safe.  Life loves me and is conspiring to bring me my greatest good.”  and Cheryl Richardson’s and Louise’s “This situation is resolved quickly and easily with all parties getting all of their needs met.” and remembering what a nun told Caroline Myss when she was younger that “God’s rejection is our protection.”  (that one has helped me a LOT lately lol)  Do you feel the weight of the world starting to lift from your shoulders and your body sighing from relief?  I know I do.  And I feel relieved that everything is exactly how it’s supposed to be and that life is guiding me to a more authentic path.

Life is shifting you, turning you.  Denise Linn says that life is speaking to you through every emotion, circumstance, person drawn to you, etc.  This is your life.  This is your moment.  It doesn’t start when you get to where you think you should be, holiday errands completed, etc.  It is you in the place you are right now.  This is it.  And if you keep checking in with yourself (and you know yourself and what your soul needs to be happy and what your essence is because you’ve sat in meditation where you’re not trying to convince yourself of who you are or why you should want something, you just are, and you honor, acknowledge and accept who you are–faults and all) if you check in with yourself with every decision and take that moment to ask yourself ala Oprah Winfrey, “Is this right for me” and being grateful for what you have in your life right now.  Then you will be gently guided to a more authentic life moment by moment.

P.S.   For abandonment issues, Sandra Ann Taylor’s affirmation is “When I live in my own authentic truth, I cannot be abandoned.  It’s not an issue.  I create my own happiness and as I do, I bring in wonderful people into my life.”

2 thoughts on “what if for today (and from now through the new year)…

  1. Kathy Boyd says:

    Cory – I feel so blessed to have met you and so grateful that you share these wonderful reminders and insights for us – I love your Blog!! – Kathy Boyd

Leave a Reply

