products I like

I think I’ll have to keep updating this:

I have been meditating using Holosync meditation cds from Centerpointe for a little over two years now.  I love them.  Their website can explain more than I can and you can get a free demo that is just a few minutes long; a basic description is that the sounds are like rain and singing bowls and are relaxing.  I think you’ll get something out of it even if you just do the first Cd.  I have had a couple mystical moments that I can’t quite describe, like I fell into the sounds or something like that but mostly I just meditate and become very relaxed.

I have just tried Wen by Chaz Dean.  I bought them off of QVC.  I had been wanting to try his products for about a year or so.  I saw him on the tv show Flipping Out, where Jeff is funny and crazy and creates beautiful houses and Chaz Dean was one of his clients.  I had never shopped or watched QVC (but my mother-in-law has) and I happened to see on the guide that Chaz was going to be on.  He just comes across as sincere, knowledgeable, and passionate about hair and his products.  I ordered the Pomegranate and Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner and Pomegranate Finishing Treatment Creme.  (The Pomegranate is wheat-free.)  I have coarse wavy dry damaged (yes I had my hair dyed at a place I’d never been before and didn’t think to as if the dye was semi-permanent and trusted the professional standing there too much, so I went in looking for red/auburn hair like I had growing up and had had my hair dyed a few times in the past few years and I left the salon looking like Halloween walking (black?!?), unfortunately I had missed Halloween by a week.  So then I had it bleached, and resulting in umm, unhealthy hair.  My daughter had used it 2 or 3 times and her mom’s friend who hadn’t seen her for a few weeks told her her hair looked so pretty and asked if she had done anything different to it. My daughter and I joked that she had brushed it and her friend’s mom made another nice comment and I told her we had changed shampoo, but I don’t think she believed me.

I noticed the day I used Wen my hair was a little tamer and when I curled it, it held it’s curl better and didn’t look so frizzy.  The next morning, I was sitting in my bathrobe and my daughter (who I had not told I switched shampoos) commented on how my hair looked nice and soft.  It is still damaged but my hair is softer and I really like it so far.  I do feel like I have to wash my hair every day because it seems like it gets a little greasy at the scalp, but I usually wash it every other day and just wash the front sides the other days.  It is a lot softer actually.  I just ordered the Six Thirteen Cleansing Treatment by Chaz, so I’ll see how that goes.  It is expensive, but I think he uses real ingredients (but I don’t believe they are organic) and his shampoos don’t contain sulfates which make the shampoo lather up and are the things that strip your hair of its luster.  I warned my kids it was like washing your hair with conditioner.  I also was tired of trying all these shampoos and products I didn’t like, didn’t work, what a waste of money. So I was desperate.

I also like Blinc mascara.  I’ve only tried the trial size but I really liked it.

Leave a Reply

