knitting projects

I have too many projects I want to do!  Can you have too many knitting projects, patterns, yarn?  I think I’ll just have to add and delete things on this page as I go.  I’d like to use up all my stash before I get too tired of it, I already sort of am tired of what I have, and with new yarn always coming out I’ll have to follow organizer Peter Walsh’s method of limits–if my limit is 3 bins, some yarn will have to go–nooooooooo!

So, in no particular order here are the pattern  I can remember and find lol:)   I like many but am going to pick out the patterns that are jumping out at me the most to knit (and I have more in my queue in Ravelry! but those are more like, hmm…that’s interesting maybe I should put it in my queue in case I can’t find it again)  I think it’s time to follow my advice I give my mom, stop looking and perusing and start knitting more.  You can find me on Ravelry as 333dragonfly.  Happy knitting!  🙂

Right now I am knitting Ninebark Cowl from Knitscene Winter/Spring 2010.  I also like the Paradise Beach Cover Up.

From Knitscene Spring 2012

Roxborough Dolman

Seberg Sweater (but definitely in a different color)

Diamond Tee

Brindle Pullover

Hester Pullover (not on Ravelry yet but it’s the one on the cover of Knitscene Spring 2012)

From Custom Knits 2 by Wendy Bernard (there are more I like but will probably not knit first, but I never know what I’m going to be inspired to do or what yarn I’ll find so I’ll just put these first)

Ribbon

Bijou with slim pants and boots and maybe a belt

Pebbles for my son and husband

Eyelet Cardigan

Satsuma Bolero

Wasabi

Lemon Drop Hat

And from the first Custom Knits by Wendy Bernard

Karma Tank

Ingenue

Jewel

Skinny Empire

I also have some Louisa Harding (Happiness, Distraction, Float, Whimsy, and Thoughtful)  books, other magazines, other books, and a three-ring binder full of patterns.  I’m beginning to think I have a problem lol:), it could be worse, it’s clean, fairly organized, doesn’t take toooo much time away from my family and quite frankly there are worse things.

I made Nette from Coco Knits for my mom for Christmas and after I got used to the think thick yarn I really liked it and it came out well.   I shortened the sleeves a little.   I think it’s a pretty flattering pattern for most people and it was easy to follow and I would knit it again.  I also like Cortland, Sofia, Everyday Wrap, Fleeced Boots, Liesl, and Gretel (love the Sound Of Music).

Berkshire Dolman Sweater

Rope Cowl

Cupcakes–soo cute!

Leave a Reply

