thoughts are things

Thoughts are things.  Thoughts are things and intention is everything.  Denise Linn told a story this week on her radio show on Hay House Radio about how years ago she was sitting talking with a woman who was very negative and Denise felt stuck in this bad feeling, negative environment where she felt like at first she couldn’t do anything to shift the energy.  But then Denise decided to visualize (set her intention to see) a large rose in between her and the woman who was being negative and use it as a positive filter in their communication exchange.  Then, in walks her young daughter who immediately says “Mama!  Look at the rose!  Look at the rose!” in her baby voice (so I think Denise said her daughter said something like, “Mama!  Wook at da wose!  Wook at da wose!”) and how her daughter could see what Denise was visualizing.

Years ago, I was talking casually to a someone about the colors they could see around people (the aura).  This person didn’t have anything to gain–I wasn’t paying them and their ego wasn’t involved.  I asked them what colors they saw around me and they told me.  Then I immediately and silently said a prayer that I read in a Sylvia Browne book, “Please surround me with the white light of the Holy Spirit.”  And to my amazement, this person immediately exclaimed in an incredulous voice, “Whoa!  That’s weird.  Everything’s turning all white.”  For me this was a simple huge moment in my life (and you can believe me or not).  I think everyone needs to accumulate their own amazing stories that quite frankly are often simple and quiet and under the disguise of  “hmm…isn’t that interesting” and very often dismissed as such.  Don’t dismiss them.  Write them down and keep them close to your heart and know that there is so much more out there in this wondrous world that most of us can’t see or understand yet.  Just remember that years ago people couldn’t see germs, but that didn’t mean they didn’t exist.

Leave a Reply

